Thanksgiving Prep

image

My solution to my horrible blue wall was to make it into one big chalkboard!

Now my holiday planning is all in one place.

It’s been hectic over here – what with cleaning, shopping, and an uncontrollable pool habit, I’ve been hard-pressed for time. My knitting has been sadly neglected until after Thanksgiving.

And after Thanksgiving, I’ll show you how we did Thanksgiving Needles&Bread Style.

Happy Thanksgiving to You and All Your Families!

4 responses to “Thanksgiving Prep

  1. I love a chalkboard wall. I have one in my kitchen too!
    I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving! xo

    • It’s the best thing I could have done, I love it! We had a lovely Thanksgiving, I got to see my parents who I don’t get to see very frequently, so it was a good few days. I hope yours was delightful as well!

  2. I can’t wait to see your Thanksgiving recap. Judging by the menu above it was spectacular. 🙂

    • Thank you! There were some additions and subtractions, but overall I was very pleased with how everything turned out. I’m lucky to have a patient family… only an hour behind schedule and not letting anyone dig in until I had thorougly photographed the spread.

Leave a Reply

