Rainbow Chard Fiesta Muffins

image

I riffed on the Austin Gastronomist’s Cheddar Kale Muffins and they were delicious!

Instead of kale, I used a head of Rainbow Chard. Instead of cheddar I used a mix of Mexican cheeses (the kind you’d buy in a bag at the supermarket). And I added 1 Tablespoon of Mexican Chili Powder.

Other than that, it’s all her! Go check it out!

4 responses to “Rainbow Chard Fiesta Muffins

  1. Hooray! I’m so pleased that these turned out. They looks terrific, too!

    • They were delicious! I think I would use a wee bit less greens next time, the center was just a little bit on the heavy side and I think it was an excess of liquid. Or I needed to cook the chard down longer.

      I also have plans to make a stuffing out of what I have leftover and serve it with a roast chicken.

  2. Oh muffins are one of the great loves of my life. These sound wonderful! With what did you eat them? Chili? xo

    • I fried up some chicken cutlets and made a side of beans chili-style. Then later I just ate them with slabs of brie or dill harvati…. delicious all ways!

Leave a Reply

